LOVE

LOVE

 

STORY BY AKPOSI BLESSING OUT

REG NO:     12/MAC/015

 

Lost and drifting in  time,

The captain gives the hour glass a turn.

Its been months that the ship has wandered the weaves,

Each dip is followed by a swelling rise

Each ay becomes another journal’s page

“another day lost at sea” is how the book tends to flow

 

The crew dreams at night, the distant memories flow.

They’re brought back to a better time.

A lover’s kiss or a gilded page

In a family bible fill their heads, each in turn

But once the morning light rise,

Their joy is drowned beneath the weaves

 

Such was life without you. But your love brought waves of joy that sent my sorrows on to flow

Out and away. I let my aspirations rise and cherished each sweet second of the time we had together. This was our turn to be happy.

Your love was the pen and my heart was the page

 

And so the ink dipped and blothed the journal’s page

The crewman cried, “land ho!” and beyond wind & laves,

The sight of golden shores make each sailor’s eyes turn skyward upward, thankful prayers flows,

From salt-cracked lips, move used for cursing those in recent times forgiveness seemed mutual as the crew heard the Cry of seegulls rise

Now home for years, each day he would rise and look anew on his journal’s last, unfinished page

The captain remembers  not the dreary, hopeless time, but rather the harbour’s colours in the breeze. “it waves for me, “he thinks, and onward the years flow.

No one is so forsaken that their fortune cannot turn.

 

And so I bless the day we met, for it makes the turn of my sadness to joy, my spirits rise

With passions that flows

From my heart onto this page

You rescued me from being tossed about on misery’s waves

May our love that saved me out last even time

 

In life’s great book, we turn together each golden page side by side, we rise above the mountains, together we dive beneath the weaves

Our ship may flow where it will, but my heart will be yours for all the time.

 

Leave a comment